Galveston Hotel & Lodging Association

The Galveston Hotel & Lodging Association is a non-profit organization that represents over 100 members comprised of general managers and hotel owners as well as suppliers who service the Galveston Island hospitality industry.

GHLA is represents the lodging community on local, state, and national levels as well as provides updates on issues facing our industry.  In addition, the Association works Galveston Island Convention & Visitors Bureau and the Park Board of Trustees to promote Galveston as a destination.

The Association’s objectives include providing a forum for education and networking opportunities through quarterly membership meetings, educational seminars, and special events.  GHLA educates future hospitality employees through its mentoring activities with the Ball High School Hospitality Club as well as offers scholarship programs for Hospitality Club students and member employees.

GHLA 2021 Board of Directors

President:  Marty Miles, Complex General Manager
Hotel Galvez & Spa/Tremont House/Harbor House Hotel & Marina
2024 Seawall Blvd.
Phone: (409) 515-2121

First Vice President:   Willis Gandhi, President
Texas Coast Hotels
8628 Seawall Blvd.
Phone: (409) 740-7900

Second Vice President:   Theresa Elliott, General Manager
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites
6102 Seawall Blvd.
Phone: (409) 740-2431

Treasurer:   Jan Collier, Office Coordinator
Vargas Postoffice, Inc. LLC
2102 Post Office
Phone: (409) 762-7226

Sergeant At Arms: Leon Garrison, General Manager
Moody Gardens Hotel
One Hope Boulevard
Phone: (409) 744-4673


Board Member (1): Claire Reiswerg, Owner / Manager
Sand 'N Sea Properties 
4127 Pirates Beach
(409) 797-5500

Board Member (2):  Richard See, III, Regional Director/Room Operations
The San Luis Resort, Conference Center & Spa
5222 Seawall Boulevard
Phone: (409) 744-1500

Board Member (3): Robert Callise, Attractions General Manager
Moody Gardens, Inc.
One Hope Boulevard 
Phone: (409) 

Board Member: Kelly de Schaun, Chief Executive Officer
Park Board of Trustees
601 Tremont
Phone: (409) 797-5100

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software